My Little Box
Monthly Subscription Boxes

My Little Box: Subscription Box Review

Just before Christmas a couple of parcels arrived from the lovely people over at My Little Box. I have to admit, while I had heard little bits about this monthly subscription box, it isn’t one I had personally signed up to, so it was interesting to what two months of this Parisian chic box included.

Each box contains My Little World magazine and a draw string bang. Which is then filled with a mix of cult French products, products from My Little Box’s own brand, as well as lifestyle, fashion and beauty products from partner brands.

My Little Box November.

My Little Box November 2016

The theme for Novembers My Little Box was Good Night and contains a whole host of products to help you wash away the day’s stress and hopefully get yourself a good night’s sleep.

My Little Box November 2016

This was the first of the boxes I checked out and I have to admit I really like it. There isn’t anything contained in it I don’t think I would use at some point.

My Little Box November 2016

So what was contained in my November My Little Box.

First off is the sleep mask, always good to help you get a middle of the day kip and looks pretty nice to boot. With the outside covered in stars and moons and the inside holding the words, to the moon and back.

The other lifestyle item in this box was this cute little moon shaped jewellery dish, which I have to admit to being head over heels for. It is just too cute!

My Little Box November 2016

When it came to beauty products this month’s box contained a cleansing gel from My Little Box, which is made to take off your make up come nightfall with ease.

A 3 in 1 face wash, scrub and mask from Garnier. Depending how you use it tis clever little bottle of face care can be used in one of three ways; I’m definitely looking forward to putting it through its paces.

Finally there was a mini Accord Chic fragrance from Yves Rocher, this feminine fragrance includes pink pepper, elemi, iris, benzoin and olibanum. Thus giving off a powder, with a side of spice fragrance.

My Little Box December.

My Little Box December 2016

December’s box was all about Christmas and even had a candy cane attached to the outside (I think Ash may have run off with that). While the inside of the box was full to bursting with all sorts of wonderful finds.

My Little Box December 2016

The first thing I noticed about this box was how different the two were. OK they both have a perfume sample but other than that there really is no comparison. Which I have to say is absolutely amazing,; as one thing I found with some boxes are month after month they seem to include similar products.

So what was inside December’s My Little Box?

My Little Box December 2016

To start with we have the perfect Christmas treats:

The Tsarevna tea from Kusmi Tea, was made to celebrate their 150th anniversary, it has taken its inspiration from Russian princesses in the time of Tsars and includes a blend of black tea, spices and orange. Making it the perfect tea for the winter period.

There is nothing like a slice of toast in the morning and what a perfect winter topping is this little pot of Salted Caramel Spread from Wilkin & Sons LTD.

My Little Box December 2016

If there is one thing I need a lot of in winter it has to lip balm and I was interested to see I was being introduced to a new one in this box. This is a FlipBalm from Palmers in Creamy Coconut (which reminds me a little of a lettuce).

The top of this flips open and closed allowing you to easily apply your lip balm, which is a bonus in this lip damaging season.

My Little Box December 2016

Next up was a cute little scented candle, with its wooden lid and glass jar it was very nicely presented and I was thrilled when it actually smelled of gingerbread as well.

Lit up not only does it let off a lovely warming glow, but it also makes the room smell wonderful, now if only I could also take a bite and it taste as good as it smells.

My Little Box December 2016

Decembers box saw My Little Box team up with LOU.YETU a French jewellery designer and can I just say some of their pieces are beautiful. To bring this gold coloured bangle to the box. A lovely little accessory for people to wear over the Christmas and party season.

From Courrèges comes a sample of Hyperbole, a perfume released in October 2016. Containing top notes of white pepper and bergamot, base of tonka bean and vanilla, all mixed together with a heart of patchouli and tobacco, my only question is where can I buy this in the UK!

Lastly in this box was a smokey eye duo from My Little Box. Including two totally wearable (in my opinion shades) once again this ties up a box full of completely usable and delicious in this case things.

Having seen both of these boxes, I am definitely intrigued at what future boxes may hold. I absolutely love the fact they include a whole host of different items and don’t stick to the same categories and churn out similar looking boxes every month.

If you fancy trying My Little Box for yourself you can sign up to a subscription over on their website for £14.95 (including postage) per month. There is no contract, so you can cancel your sub at any time.

What do you think of the sound of My Little Box, is it a subscription you would like to try for yourself?

Sarah_with_some_heart resize
*PR Sample.

This article has 74 comments

  1. Anne

    What lovely treats! I think I’m very tempted by these.

  2. Louise

    This seems really cute and I love your review, it’s very thorough! I think my sister would enjoy trying out this subscription box, especially as she loves anything French! x

  3. Tara Pittman

    I love that sleep mask with the moons on it. These are cute boxes to receive.

  4. Tammy

    oh these are so nice. I adore FlipBalm and the eye shadow is just my style. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Nikki

    These boxes are so cute! I love the little moon shaped dish. I can see why you loved it!

  6. stephanie

    What a fab subscription box! I stopped my beauty ones a while ago as I didn’t feel they were worth it, but this is fab. I might have to subscribe! x

  7. hannah

    These boxes look great. I’ve never had one myself but i love reading reviews on different ones x

  8. Amber Myers

    These boxes are fabulous! Everything inside them looks great. I’d like the candles.

  9. Miracle Max

    I could have done with the goodnight box, a teething baby means lots of sleepless nights here. I love a good old subscription box. Jo x

  10. Jeanette

    I love the idea of a sleep mask! My skin is very dry it as I’m getting older I’m getting a little bit more wrinkles. I would love to do something like this.

  11. Elodie

    That trinket dish looks so precious! And I also love the candle! I might have to look into those boxes a bit more now… 😏

    • Sarah-Louise Bailey

      It is so cute isn’t it – I have a feeling it might pop up in box photos haha! The candles lovely as well, been burning it the past few nights as I finished the one I was burning before. x

  12. ana

    To be fair I would get it just for that sleep mask as it is gorgeous and I could do with a sleep aid!

  13. Leah LS

    I cancelled my subscription but not because I didn’t enjoy it but I wanted a change but I guess I would go back to it in the future! I love what you got in your boxes x

  14. Diana Rambles

    What fun little boxes those are. I love the moon items. I want to try the flip balm.

  15. Cyndi

    Wow, I like both the boxes a lot. The first is really cozy and the second’s pretty glam. I could use a bit of both in my life right now.

  16. Claudia Krusch

    I bet the Gingerbread candle smells amazing. I will have to check out My Little Box. It would make a great gift.

  17. Ann Bacciaglia

    I am always looking for new subscription boxes to try. My Little Box looks like a great choice.

  18. Melanie Edjourian

    The box it comes in is very pretty I love the night time sky one it’s lovely. This subscription looks like it has a good range of products, that candle must smell amazing!

  19. Tara

    I really like this subscription box. It’s great that they provide you with a variety of items and no two boxes are the same.

  20. Amy Desrosiers

    I love trying out new subscription boxes. I would love to try this product and see what those sleep items are like.

  21. Kathy

    Those look like some really nice boxes. I love the first one with the moon. That is so cute!

  22. Janeane Davis

    I like the way the boxes have a different theme each month. It keep[s you from being bored with your subscription service.

  23. Toni | Boulder Locavore

    I love the sleep mask for a better sleep. I like that they have a monthly theme. Would love to check this out. 🙂

  24. Louise

    Love the idea of getting these little boxes what a lovely thing to receive 😊

  25. Rhian Westbury

    I stopped getting my little box as I got a bit bored of it but both of these look really good. Love the little moon trinket dish too x

    • Sarah-Louise Bailey

      Perhaps I got really lucky 😉 I have to admit I’ve not seen a huge amount about them, though I have obviously heard of them. I do love these two though. x

  26. Baby Isabella

    Love this box! Its so design focussed to and looks really hipster! Right up my mummy street 🙂 Might need to subscribe this year!

  27. Harriet from Toby & Roo

    These boxes look fab – I really want a box subscription!

  28. Maryanne

    Want to try it! looks soft and relaxing, let´s do this in order to keep the beauty LOL 😉

  29. denajayne

    Ooo i’ve never seen this box before! Looks like you got some lovely bits inside xo

  30. Scott

    I really liked the November box. I would have stolen that from my wife and kept it to myself!

  31. Ashley

    I love subscription boxes! Definitely need to check this one out.

  32. Dana Andersen

    This is the first box I’ve seen with items that I think I would actually use, I’m definitely going to need to look into this!

  33. Dawn Gibson-Thigpen

    i love subscription boxes. i have really started getting into them this year.

  34. Dannii

    I love that there are subscription boxes for everything now. Anything that helps me sleep is good with me.

  35. Karlyn Cruz

    Great box. I found myself interested in that Hyperbole, it sounds like it’s not just a metaphor. That said, price doesn’t sound too steep, I might give the box a go.

  36. Vera Sweeney

    What a fun subscription box!! I love trying out new products, this would be a perfect box to try out.

  37. Dana Vento

    That Goodnight Box looks like something that will help me be more comfortable with my nighttime routine. I appreciate the review with the others as well!

  38. melissa major

    These sound like brilliant boxes , I like all the things in the moon themed box

  39. Sabina Sher

    This is such a fab subscription box. I’ve not heard of this before, but I love the little trinket that you get – very different and sweet!

  40. Planet Jodie

    I likee the idea of a subscription box, but worry I will get things I won’t use. Don’t think I try enough beauty things for instance x

  41. mhaan a

    The jewelry dish is so cute! I wish we have the same subscription box in our country. I will definitely subscribe! Thanks for sharing!

    Mhaan

  42. Maria Han

    These are all looks a good stuff and I really want the sleep mask, Such a great box.

  43. francesca

    Awwww man these are adorable!!! I love boxes where you get a little mix of stuff and I love these!! I definitely want to look into this sub box a bit more now!

  44. Tanya Brannan

    What an unusual combination of products! I stopped most of my boxes as it was so “samey” every month, whereas these really aren’t. I will be popping over to their site to check it out further, thank you xx

  45. Jb

    There is something really great about receiving a gift box every month when you are not sure what exactly is inside! Such a great idea for a gift too
    Janna // xx

  46. Hayley Warren

    I love MLB but I haven’t had it for a year or so, I really should subscribe again

  47. nicol

    ive not heard of either of these boxes but that jewellery dish is so cute. i want that as it’ll look so cute on my desk

  48. Helen Costello

    How cute that the items are mainly colour co-ordinated. I had no idea that Wilkin & Sons did Salted Caramel spread – sounds divine and far too tempting!

  49. Elizabeth O.

    What a lovely box to get every month. I think it’s adorable and it’s nice that it contains a lot of things that will allow you to enjoy the month ahead. It’s worth subscribing to!

  50. CourtneyLynne

    Omg what a fun box!!!! One can never have too many lip balms!

  51. Yaya

    This looks like a great box! I like that the boxes seem to be so different and that they include lifestyle items. x

  52. Tiana

    These are such cute boxes! I love the night time box and then that salted caramel spread looks DEVINE!

  53. kira c

    I don’t think I’ve heard about mylittlebox before, I love the November one, looks so cute and perfect for my kind of life!

  54. Gemma

    This sounds like a lovely little box! I loved the theme for nothing, especially the little jewellery tray!

    Gemma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *